Skip to main content
IAM Strategy Report CIAM Buyer's Guide Contact Us
Janrain respects your privacy and will treat the personal data you choose to share with us in accordance with our privacy policy.
 

Mobile Menu

Scaling your identity directory for complex user and IoT use cases

June 28, 2018
11 a.m. PT / 2 p.m. ET / 7 p.m. UK Time

Why cramming IoT-grade identities into your current directory won’t work

The Internet of Things is quickly compounding identity data. B2C and B2C2T (things) connected use cases include person identities, the associated attributes and behaviors of each person, each person’s things, and each person’s activities and use of their things. For example, one Janrain client manages 500 million identities, plus 1 billion things that are actively associated with those people’s identities. This rapid scale is outpacing the capacity of traditional LDAP, or similar workforce directories...is your company’s customer data architecture equipped to scale with IoT?

In this 1-hour webinar, Janrain CEO Jim Kaskade and Founder Larry Drebes will break down the limitations of traditional LDAP and other legacy directories, and argue in favor of cloud-native identity data architecture (here’s a preview: it’s flexible, secure and high performance). Plus, you’ll have the opportunity to ask them questions.

What you’ll learn:

  • How a cloud-native directory data architecture supports identity and relationship data at IoT-scale
  • The limitations of traditional IAM and directory services
  • Why the future of identity is in the cloud
  • And more!

Speakers:

 Jim Kaskade
 Jim Kaskade

Jim Kaskade

Janrain CEO - Read bio

 Larry Drebes
 Larry Drebes

Larry Drebes

Janrain Founder - Read bio

Register for the webinar