Skip to main content
IAM Strategy Report CIAM Buyer's Guide Contact Us
Janrain respects your privacy and will treat the personal data you choose to share with us in accordance with our privacy policy.
 

Is Your Access Control Management Ready For 2018?

As digital experiences grow more sophisticated and IoT devices proliferate the complexity of managing trust and access in real-time is growing. It is no longer enough to just ensure proper and secure authentication of registered users. Modern digital sites require fine-grained control over which services and data a user is authorized to access depending on a variety of criteria that might change dynamically. New regulations, most prominently the General Data Protection Regulation (GDPR), significantly increase the need for granular and dynamic access management. And with new data breaches reported every week, a centralized approach to access control and policy management is essential for security.

In this webinar Symphonic CEO Derick James and Janrain’s Sven Dummer discuss what a modern approach to access control can look like and illustrate how Janrain Advanced Policy Manager and Consent Lifecycle Management address some of the biggest challenges, including:

  • How to define and enforce fine grained access policies
  • What different authentication concepts to use: Role-Based Access Control (RBAC), Attribute-Based Access Control (ABAC), Adaptive Authentication / Risk-Based Authentication (RBA)
  • How to reduce cost and complexity, and increase agility by centralizing and abstracting access control from underlying applications
  • How to use trust frameworks as a foundation for providing a single, enterprise-wide view of your data and services ecosystem and the users who access it, regardless of the number of applications involved
  • How centralized access can help you comply with regulatory requirements or industry standards, such as the General Data Protection Regulation (GDPR), NY DFS Cybersecurity Regulation, Health Insurance Portability and Accountability Act (HIPAA), or Service Organizational Controls (SOC)

Thursday, November 2
8:00 am PT | 11:00 am ET | 4:00 pm GMT | 5:00 pm CET

Speakers:

 Derick James
 Derick James

Derick James

CEO
Symphonic

 Sven Dummer
 Sven Dummer

Sven Dummer

Director of Product Marketing
Janrain

Watch this webinar